top of page

Last Post: Reflection

The STEAM research this year was such a great experience to me mainly because I got to expand my knowledge not only in coding but also in business and economics. My initial motive was doing research that involves both math and computer science, and through this research, I definitely achieved my goal, which was to understand how artificial intelligence can be utilized to enhance business operations and forecasting throughout various industries. Also, I got to experience a real world job as an intern: helping my mentor with his work and eating lunch with his colleagues. One of the main challenges was mainly the coding since I got many errors till what I code actually runs. If I made a variable, I have to write the variable exactly the same when I call it. Therefore, if I type the variable wrong, then the coding does not run correctly or makes an error. Although it was sometimes frustrating, it was a great experience learning how to find errors and correct them. I hope I can continue this internship next year as Signature project if I have time.

bottom of page